Manager Change Request

 

Channel Manager Change

You can request to give your Channel to another user, provided that they are also in agreement of the change and have an account with X.

  • A CService Representative will review the request and contact both users via email to verify the change is wanted and that the user does not already have the maximum number of channels registered, per user.
  • The user you are giving the channel to must have a valid and good-standing account on X.
  • Both users must verify that they are okay with the Manager change.
  • Once the change is complete; the old Manager will turn to access 499 and the new Manager to 500.
  • If the new user decides to give up the channel; they must fill out this form or request that the channel be purged.
Ready to Change Managers?
Start Channel Manager Change request