If you are sure that you no longer want your Channel Registered with X
If you are absolutely sure you want to purge your channel’s registration with X instead of giving the channel to another user, please follow the instructions below:
- You will need to ADDUSER ‘PurgeChan‘ with an access level of 499. (
/msg X adduser #mychannel PurgeChan 499)
/JOIN #CServiceto inform CService Representatives that you are sure you want your channel purged. If there is not an immediate response, we will review the request as soon as a CService Representative becomes available.
- If PurgeChan is added with an access lower than 499, the request will be denied and PurgeChan will be removed from the channel’s access list.
- The list of channels to purge is usually reviewed once per week, unless asked to perform the purge subject to the above conditions.