Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, you can make either a secret or private channel by applying the channel mode +s (secret) or +p (private). In most cases, +s (secret) should be used.
When a channel is secret (+s):
- The Channel will not be visible in
- Users who are not in the channel, won’t see you in it, by using a
/WHO #Channeloutput will not reveal user list to outside users.
- Since the channel will not be visible in
/LIST, the TOPIC will not be visible to outsiders either.